I am pleased to announce that the slate of candidates for ICG officers for 2017-2018 were elected this morning at the ICG Annual Board and Members Meetings. 

Marianne Pease of the NoVA chapter is the new ICG President, Mera Babineaux of the Silicon Web Costumers’ Guild is now ICG Vice President, and Anne Davenport of the Silicon Web Costumers Guild is ICG Recording Secretary.  Jeanine Swick of the Silicon Web Costumers’ Guild will continue as ICG Treasurer, and Tony Adolfson of the Gem State Costumers continues as ICG Corresponding Secretary. See their profiles in on the ICG website.

I would like to thank Marianne, Mera, and Anne for becoming involved with the ICG as officers, and Jeanine and Tonya for their continued service.  I would also like to thank Rae Bradbury-Enslin for serving this past year as Vice President, and Kathe Gust for serving for the past five years as Recording Secretary. We all look forward to Rae and Kathe continuing involvement with the ICG in the coming years.

It has been an honor to serve to serve as ICG President for the past five years and as ICG VP for two years before that. The ICG is in excellent shape, and I am very confident in leaving the ICG in the capable hands of the newly elected officers. I plan to continue my service to the ICG in the coming years, and look forward to seeing many of you at conventions and other events.

Philip Gust

Past President,

International Costumers’ Guild